Off Campus (Bend or Break, #1)Off Campus by Amy Jo Cousins

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Santino Hassell tweeted that he loved this book, so I decided to give it a try. I can see why he likes it: It’s got the same kind of emotional baggage that has to be dealt with that his novels do.

Here’s the crux of the book for me:

He didn’t understand what had happened to him, but he wasn’t dumb enough to miss the fucking lesson. For a year and a half, he’d talked to no one, relied on no one and made it through with sheer willpower. Now, in less than four weeks, he’d vomited the worst of his secrets all over, had embarrassed himself in front of more people than he could count, and he’d ended up with so much help he couldn’t wrap his brain around it.

It’s all about friendship and love and learning to trust people.

View all my reviews

