Harry Crow

Harry CrowHarry Crow by robst

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This is the fic where Harry is raised by goblins.

Although this has a “finished” date, it’s more “I’m finished with it” than “I finished the book.” I made it through 71 (of 106) chapters, but it finally circled around and rejumped the shark too many times for me to ignore.

I could ignore that an 11-year-old was a goblin warrior and that all his friends became more and more remarkable as the story continued. OK, bonded to Hermione at age 11? I can deal. Padma and Neville also bonded a couple years later, OK. Kicking goblin and wizard ass, sure.

Mrs. Granger getting pregnant: that’s it. I freaking tremble. The way this book is going, the fetus will be sporting its own goblin sword before it clears the womb.

I just can’t take it anymore.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

