Salvation

Salvation (The Protectors, Book 2)Salvation by Sloane Kennedy

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I spent three-quarters of this book pissed off with Ronan. He had this thing where he didn’t want to be touched during sex, so he tied Seth’s hands — Seth, who had been tied up and raped during a home invasion, Seth who freaked out the first time his hands were tied and then who inexplicably was fine with it.

We’re told why Ronan feels that way late in the book, and that helped. But it was freaking annoying for a while. Ronan was great in the first book, so I disappointed with him in this one. And that doesn’t mean I don’t feel bad for the circumstances that caused him to behave that way. I’m more annoyed with how the book was written because if I’d know the circumstances earlier, I would have had more sympathy for what he was going through (rather than simply feeling bad for Seth).

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

